PJ BLOGGER

That is the dumbest statement I have ever heard in my entire life.

In Graydon Pool, new jersey fiscal crisis, Ridgewood New Jersey on February 8, 2009 at 10:54 pm

Only small minds get hung up by price.

That is the dumbest statement I have ever heard in my entire life…

Yea, because money is nothing right? We are only running a deficit of triple digits, facing layoffs, cuts in services, town in its worst state disrepair in its entire history and best of all, now public safety could be cut also.

Forget a police car or fire truck, i know when I call 911 i know the pool people will come help me out.

I know when my garbage is over flowing; the pool people will come to my back yard and pick it up for me.

I trust the pool people.

The pure fact that people were actually serious about that pool concept was proof that were nothing but meat with eyes. What a shame.

Lets ruin our bond rating even more while we are at it, this way is 20 years we won’t be able to borrow anything! Let’s get into such bad fiscal shape that the state takes control of our budget! That would be great; my property value would love that.

Ridgewood people know the value of a dollar. That’s what I love about this town.

Apple iTunes

  1. Ridgewood has always been known as “Bubblewood” for the reasons you state. Many think their current stack of money insulates them from the rest of the world. It’s time to take their credit cards from them. “I’m from Ridgewwod and I don’t have to ask the price!” doesn’t fly anymore. Let these people get jobs and contribute to society instead of trying to spend other people’s money wrecklessly.

  2. Forget about 20 years from now, our state is going bankrupt in 1-2 years possibly along with our federal government.

    Our creditors are suffering from severe recessions as well and will no longer be able to finance our debts sooner rather than later.
    This means forget about social services and programs.

  3. I trust the pool people.

    As well you should.

    Now stop being so small-minded.

    Dare to dream.

  4. Listen, we can always call on the Lacrosse Das to bail us out…..they always seem to know what’s best for us…!

  5. if you are so worried about money than why isn’t Valley paying its fair share….

Leave a Reply

