PJ BLOGGER

So "anyone" can pay to use the emergency call list?

In Uncategorized on January 25, 2009 at 11:20 pm

I don’t have a link to a “law” but I have what’s written on the front page of the BF directory.

This directory is published solely for the informational and social convenience of Benjamin Franklin Middle School families.No one, including but not limited to members of the BFMS Home and School Association and any employee or representative of the school system, is permitted to give information in this document to any person or organization which solicits or is engaged in any outside commercial, charitable, political or partisan purpose. No one may use the information in this document for personal gain. The names, addresses, telephone numbers and email addresses of families in this directory should be treated as private and confidential.This directory includes all registered students, except those who wished to be deleted and informed the Committee by the deadline for printing. Every effort was made to ensure the accuracy of the information included.”

sounds like a no go to us…..

From Laurie Goodman’s Blog Regarding the Robo Calls

Sara Erwin said…
Laurie,I received an automated call last night regarding the pool project. Do you know if this call was through Swiftreach? I thought the purpose of the system was for the schools and emergency purposes only. Any thoughts?

January 23, 2009 9:13 AM
Laurie said…
Sara, I was out of town until late last night so did not receive a call and don’t know what the script was. I don’t know if the call was through Swiftreach. I’ll see what I can find out.
January 23, 2009 9:28 AM

Laurie said…
Apparently someone from the Village approached the district about using the Swiftreach system, and the Village is to pay a fee for that usage. I do not know who from the village asked, I don’t know who they asked at the district, I don’t know what they asked for, I don’t know what the district did or did not know about the content of the call…basically I don’t know much at this time. I will follow up!
January 24, 2009 2:00 AM

CCS.com

Leave a Reply

