PJ BLOGGER

Reports of a Women Hit on Ridgewood Ave.

In Uncategorized on December 31, 2008 at 1:18 am

We are sorry to report that we keep hearing about another person being hit today on Ridgewood Ave but we cant get a confirm and we have No details.

  1. yes i think the news room is closed for kwanza

  2. e. ridgewood ave. / chestnut st. around 3pm

  3. a women was hit by a car in the crosswalk on ridgewood ave. by chestnut street. She was taken by ambulance.

  4. Oh No!
    I hope that this accident was not serious.

    Please be careful both as a pedestrian and especially as a motorist! The car will always win!

  5. I was walking in town yesterday and literally had to wave down cars on Franklin to stop at the crosswalk so that I could cross over to the Stop and Shop. Who knows how long I would have waited there for someone to stop if I hadn’t started flagging down cars.

    Also, drivers need to be reminded to come to a full stop. At the crosswalk by Town and Country one “gentleman” in a giant SUV waved me across the cross walk but kept rolling his car. When I wouldn’t cross until he came to a stop he was angry with me. I had a stroller with me, I wasn’t about to push my child in front of his car until he came to a stop. Guess he was in a hurry and I was in his way 😦

  6. Thank you for that wonderful story about your crossing the street adventure..we are all that much dumber now!!!

  7. Anonymous 2:46 – What was the point of your comment?

  8. I am not sure that it is possible for 2:46 to be dumbed down any further.

  9. Sounds like he has had enough of everyone’s stories about when they were walking in the CBD.

  10. I’m very sorry to hear about someone else hurt and hope that they are alright. It is a shame to hear about someone being hit in a crosswalk, let alone someone being hit anywhere.

    On another note, I was in the area of Valley Hospital on Monday and saw the Ridgewood boy’s track team running. This was just fine, except that they decided to run right across the street, in front of my truck. I slammed on my brakes. Had they stopped for a second, I would have let them cross no problem. Instead, they cut all the cars off and decided to go. This aggressive pedestrian behavior is ridiculous.

  11. On another note, I was in the area of Valley Hospital on Monday and saw the Ridgewood boy’s track team running. This was just fine, except that they decided to run right across the street, in front of my truck. I slammed on my brakes. Had they stopped for a second, I would have let them cross no problem. Instead, they cut all the cars off and decided to go. This aggressive pedestrian behavior is ridiculous.

    8:48 PM

    I was in the same area when two little geniuses were roller blading, in the street, in the dark, dressed in black. Still, had I hit them, it would have been my fault for not seeing them.

    Ah Youth. Some of them just don’t get the whole mortality concept.

  12. Every night I drive down Ridgewood Ave and every night I’m amazed at how many people dressed in dark clothing just walk out into the street with complete disregard for traffic. Are pedestrians getting dumber? Is it so hard to look both ways before stepping out into traffic?

  13. The pedestrian attacks are getting so bad that drivers should keep their cars at home and think about walking to where they need to go.

Leave a Reply

