PJ BLOGGER

"Christma-Hanu-Rama-Ka-Dona-Kwaanza" by Roy Zimmerman

In Uncategorized on December 29, 2008 at 1:52 pm

1-800-FLOWERS.COM

  1. That’s beautiful. I’m glad to see some multicultural sensitivity around here.

  2. very funny PJ i am not sure some people realize who the joke is on….

  3. I believe it emphasizes the validity of everyone’s beliefs, rather than isolating us from each other in order to be politically correct.

  4. sorry but i dont buy it ,I celebrate christmas its my holiday and if you dont like it tuff,i dont ask for anyone to change there holiday for me why should I change mine for them ,want christmas become christian end of story . I dont expect the jews to buy a tree , I like chanika but i am not a jew and dont expect them to serve beer instead of patato pancaks,I am not threatened that someone does something different than me ,and i am not going to apoligise for m traditions

  5. 10:21

    did you go to college? i ask because your spelling, grammar and syntax are pitiful.

  6. Pan Humanist? Give me a break. Is it any surprise that a Jew turned Agnostic would discount Christmas with such multi-cultural drivel as this song.

    Only in America.

    The irony is, as Israel and the children of David fight for their very existence this fellow undermines all that would keep them safe.

    PC multi-culturalism is dangerous. As the saying goes, if you will stand for nothing, you will fall for anything.

  7. PC multi-culturalism is dangerous. As the saying goes, if you will stand for nothing, you will fall for anything.

    7:44 AM

    Or alternatively, united we stand, divided we fall.

  8. sorry tracy i dont agree multi-culturalism is all about dividing people

  9. Anonymous said…
    sorry tracy i dont agree multi-culturalism is all about dividing people

    9:21 AM

    And we don’t have to agree, that’s the beauty of having one’s own opinion.

    That said, the United States is based upon the freedom and equality for all. If we invite others to imigrate to our Country, we have invited their cultural differences along with them. I think segregating people based upon their differences is what divides us.

  10. That said, the United States is based upon the freedom and equality for all. If we invite others to imigrate to our Country, we have invited their cultural differences along with them. I think segregating people based upon their differences is what divides us.

    yes but there is a sigular culture that unites us and we derive our freedom …its call individual freedom ,not free loading ,watering it down is what is destroying this nation

  11. 10:21’s syntax is typical of the knuckle-draggers who hate other religions

    btw, we are a republican democracy founded by christians…we’ve never been a christian nation

  12. 1037 now why lie about what i said when its right there in black and white ? you dont know me or what I think a**hole so dont ever think you can speak for me !

  13. yes i have to say all you libs are the same always talking about what you want and thinking uyou know more about people than they know about themselfs…I agree with 1048 and dont talk for me either

  14. yes but there is a sigular culture that unites us and we derive our freedom …its call individual freedom ,not free loading ,watering it down is what is destroying this nation

    But is this “watering down” and “free loading” something that is happening to us or that we’re allowing to happen? I believe what multi-culturalism should mean is the acknowledgement and respect of the differences of others that are sharing our country. I also believe that there is something to learn from those differences, no matter what they are. Once one closes their mind and refuse to learn, we cease to grow, in my humble opinion. If we are discussing the strength of our unity as a singular culture, then knowledge is power.

  15. tracy I am a person first this idea that because I wount put up with any and everyones BS makes me closed minded is silly…you are what you are embrace it and stop trying to change your life by making other people by in to your bs stories ,like I said I welcome anyone to my home for christmas but that what it is christmas ,if I get invited for 3 kings day it is what it is 3 kings days I dont feel treatened I dont want them to change the name again it is what it is I am a individual first and so are they ,everything is not about you all the time get over youself and start living your life as i know you do ….

  16. Anonymous said…
    tracy I am a person first this idea that because I wount put up with any and everyones BS makes me closed minded is silly…you are what you are embrace it and stop trying to change your life by making other people by in to your bs stories ,like I said I welcome anyone to my home for christmas but that what it is christmas ,if I get invited for 3 kings day it is what it is 3 kings days I dont feel treatened I dont want them to change the name again it is what it is I am a individual first and so are they ,everything is not about you all the time get over youself and start living your life as i know you do ….

    11:10 AM

    I don’t recall asking you to buy anything, change anything, put up with anything you’re uncomfortable with or celebrate your holidays any differently. I also don’t recall asking you or anyone else here to agree with my opinion, but voicing our opinion is the purpose of this message board. We’re not expected to agree, that’s what makes us individuals.

    You might find it helpful to actually educate yourself as to that concept instead of perceiving every comment posted is a personal attack. The topic is multi-culturalism, so it’s never been about me, but it’s certainly not all about you.

  17. tracy like i said i get the concept one look at the town tree says it all…I wasnt referring to you I was just answering your post please dont be offened I think you are a true individual and I enjoy the banter ,I just dont like this argument which always goes if you dont give me what I want you are close minded …its alwasy used to silence people and jam all this big goverment crap and hair brained socail engenering down everyones throat

  18. Anonymous said…
    tracy like i said i get the concept one look at the town tree says it all…I wasnt referring to you I was just answering your post please dont be offened I think you are a true individual and I enjoy the banter ,I just dont like this argument which always goes if you dont give me what I want you are close minded …its alwasy used to silence people and jam all this big goverment crap and hair brained socail engenering down everyones throat

    12:00 PM

    I don’t offend easily, so it’s all good. I don’t believe that anyone should embrace an idea that they don’t agree with or find offensive, no matter what or where it originates. And yes, the tree is a perfect example. I do however, believe that one should educate themselves as much as possible about an idea or concept before it’s simply dismissed as BS. Think of it this way. We wouldn’t be having this discussion if the concept of the Internet was believed to be just another “hair brained” idea! 🙂

  19. & the reactionary knuckle-dragging continues…

  20. 137 so if you can argue your point …name call LOSER!!!!!!

  21. 2:47 makes 1:37’s point every time she posts

    Happy Kwanzaa, Day 5. Today is the celebration of Kwanzaa principle five: Nia – Purpose.

    To goal is to make a collective vocation, building and developing the community in order to restore Black people to their traditional greatness.

    Perhaps you can fulfill this principle by signing up as a community organizer?

  22. The song was FUNNY, guys. Clever, ya know? Relax. Have some eggnog.

  23. Shocka!

    The witch isn’t offended by the offensive Christmas Tree.

  24. it’s “happy holidays” for a reason. christmas is an unimportant holiday in christianity. it’s basically secular now due to over-commercialization.

    i was raised christian but i celebrate hanukkah and xmas.

    the whole “multiculturalism” debate really exposes ridgewood’s small town, small minded ways. people in manhattan would probably fall over in their chairs laughing at this blog.

  25. Who cares what asshole liberals think of us in Manhattan. If you do, you are a real loser. But of course that is what is really wrong with Ridgewood. Asshole losers from Manhattan have brought their liberal garbage to our village. And they are swiftly ruining our town.

    Please go back to the commie loving Upper east side and take your PC bullshit with you.

  26. Anonymous said…
    Shocka!

    The witch isn’t offended by the offensive Christmas Tree.

    10:37 PM

    Wow! Perhaps you should try reading for comprehension rather than just enough to make yourself look foolish.

    I can’t really say I’m all that shocked, it’s obviously a look that suits you.

  27. Anonymous said…
    The song was FUNNY, guys. Clever, ya know? Relax. Have some eggnog.

    9:48 PM

    Yes, with Rum, lots of Rum!

Leave a Reply

