PJ BLOGGER

August New Home Sales in Ridgewood Jump !

In Uncategorized on September 4, 2008 at 12:07 pm

According to Al Donohue of Marron Gildea & Donohue the Ridgewood Real estate market showed improvement in 3 key benchmarks in August
.
1. The average sale price of a Ridgewood Home increased by roughly 10% from July to August
2. The number of homes sold in Ridgewood increased from 26 in July to 36 in August.
3. The average number of days it took a home to sell in Ridgewood decreased from a July average of 54 days to an August average of 48 days.

See Al’s blog

http://activerain.com/blogsview/673545/Ridgewood-Home-Sales-August

  1. Once again, home sales jump just ahead of the new school year because people like the education that Ridgewood Public Schools provides to children.

    As we begin the new school year, let’s acknowledge everyone involved who make our schools great — teachers, parents, school administrators, HSA/Federated members, district administrators, and the Board of Education. Thank you!!

  2. Across the Nation, home sales spike in August as people need to close to get their kids into the school (any school).

    I find it entertaining how the real estate market (Al) uses this natural spike to spin a self serving “improvment in the housing market” and you turn around and spin the same natural cycle as a self-serving endorsment of the RW schools.

    If the market is improved (which I would love to see), then let’s see some relevant numbers like same month year over year sales.

    Care to dig up those numbers Al?

  3. Across the Nation, home sales spike in August as people need to close to get their kids into the school (any school).

    I find it entertaining how the real estate market (Al) uses this natural spike to spin a self serving “improvment in the housing market” and you turn around and spin the same natural cycle as a self-serving endorsment of the RW schools.

    If the market is improved (which I would love to see), then let’s see some relevant numbers like same month year over year sales.

    Care to dig up those numbers Al?

  4. Across the Nation, home sales spike in August as people need to close to get their kids into the school (any school).

    I find it entertaining how the real estate market (Al) uses this natural spike to spin a self serving “improvment in the housing market” and you turn around and spin the same natural cycle as a self-serving endorsment of the RW schools.

    If the market is improved (which I would love to see), then let’s see some relevant numbers like same month year over year sales.

    Care to dig up those numbers Al?

  5. You’re Not That Stupid,

    The 2nd quarter numbers did show a year over year increase in the median price of Ridgewood Homes. Paste this link into your browser to view.

    http://ridgewoodfrontporch.com/2008/07/29/ridgewood-median-home-price-rise-in-2nd-quarter

    I will be posting a 3rd quarter year-over-year comparison at the end of the month.

    -Al

  6. 10:32 AM,

    You make me laugh with your cheerleading.

  7. Thanks’s Al.

    I’ll take a look.

    I’m not here to build up nor tear down. I just want to see the straight facts and make an informed evaluation. I’ll call out anyone who is trying to misrepresent or skew a situation(either by mistake or design).

  8. Thanks’s Al.

    I’ll take a look.

    I’m not here to build up nor tear down. I just want to see the straight facts and make an informed evaluation. I’ll call out anyone who is trying to misrepresent or skew a situation(either by mistake or design).

  9. Thanks’s Al.

    I’ll take a look.

    I’m not here to build up nor tear down. I just want to see the straight facts and make an informed evaluation. I’ll call out anyone who is trying to misrepresent or skew a situation(either by mistake or design).

  10. I did not take offense. Just for the record, you will never see or hear me misrepresent anything by design. Business is important to me, but going to bed with a clear conscious and setting a good example for my children is much more important. Obviously, I can (and often do) make mistakes and if you spot one of them, and point it out to me, you will be doing me a favor.

    Thanks.

    -Al

Leave a Reply

